CSQ logo

CSQ Translations

The CSQ-3 is the core item set of the CSQ Scales — the three items most salient to the measurement of service satisfaction. The CSQ-3 is available in English and Spanish. Custom versions in other languages can be provided upon special request.

The CSQ-4 contains the core item set plus an item measuring improvement of client self-efficacy. The CSQ-4 is available in English, UK English, Dutch, French, German, Polish, Spanish, and Swedish.

The CSQ-8 is the standard CSQ scale containing 8 items — the measure most frequently used, referenced, and translated. The CSQ-8 is available in Arabic, Castillian, Cambodian, Chinese (traditional and simplified characters), Czech, Danish, Dutch, UK English, US English, French, Finnish, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hindi, Igbo, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Lithuanian, Malay, Malayalam (in progress), Myanmar (Burmese), Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Slovak, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu (Pakistani), Vietnamese, and Khmer (Cambodian).  Several of these (Polish, Tagalog, and Thai) are in the queue to achieve formal publication by Tamalpais Matrix Systems, LLC but remain available for use in a more informal, legacy format. BIG PRINT versions of the CSQ-8 are now also now available in English and Spanish.

The CSQ-18A, and its mate the CSQ-18B, are frequently used in research and field studies requiring an extensive array of desirable scale items. The CSQ-18A is only available in English.

CSQ-18B, an 18-item scale parallel to the CSQ-18A, containing the CSQ-8 items plus 10 additional items —extensively translated and measuring expanded content coverage. The CSQ-18B is available in Chinese (traditional and simplified characters), Danish, Dutch, US English, French, Finnish, Greek, Hindi, Igbo, Japanese, Korean, Lithuanian, Malay, Myanmar (Burmese), Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Khmer (Mon-Khmer, Cambodian). Several new translations are currently in progress and will be available during 2013: Hmong, Malayalam, Thai, and Turkish.

Service Satisfaction Scale (SSS)
TMS Announces the future (January 2014) availability of three versions of the Service Satisfaction Scale" (SSS*). The three versions include:

  • The SSS-30
  • The SSS-16
  • The SSS-RES

The SSS triad offer special focus on physical health and illness prevention services. SSS measures two distinct satisfaction factors as well as global service satisfaction. The item response strategy of the SSS yields broader score distributions with increased sensitivity and predictive power. The SSS scales are available in English and Italian.